We’ve been anticipating Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s royal wedding day since November, when they announced their engagement after a little over a year of dating. At times it seemed like it would never arrive, but here we are, less than two full days before the big event.

By now, you’ve probably binged a few royal romance movies, stocked up on favors and tea for your royal wedding viewing party, and/or baked some royal wedding cake-inspired cupcakes for your Saturday morning breakfast. To make sure you’re really ready for the main event, though, there are two important things to check off of your list.

1. Set your alarm (or your DVR)! If you plan to watch the royal wedding live on Saturday, May 19, you’ll need to wake up very early (or stay up very late). The ceremony starts at noon local time — which is 7am ET and 4am PT — but news coverage of the event will start even earlier than that. CBS and BBC America will begin broadcasting at 4am ET, 1am PT, with other networks following soon after. If you don’t plan to rise with the sun (or pull an all-nighter), set your DVR to record the whole thing so you don’t miss any big moments.

2. Catch up on Brit + Co‘s royal wedding coverage. Kensington Palace has been rolling out wedding details every few days via Twitter, so if you missed something — like the names of Meghan Markle’s young bridesmaids or who’s providing the music for the ceremony at St. George’s Chapel — now is a great time to get up to speed. You can find all of our royal wedding stories here. Be sure to check back on the big day, too, because we’ll be covering all the celeb arrivals, dress details, and more.

Do you plan to watch the royal wedding live on Saturday? Tell us @BritandCo!

(photo via Chris Jackson/Getty Images)