21 Behind-the-Scenes Instagrams You Didn’t See from the Met Gala
Categories: Party

21 Behind-the-Scenes Instagrams You Didn’t See from the Met Gala

You better believe we love gazing at red carpet look after red carpet look. But sometimes going a little more personal and deeper with our celeb snaps when it comes to big events like last night’s Met Gala is essential. How else will we truly get inside the mind’s of Katie Holmes’ decision to chop off that hair (or wear a wig?!) or figure out what was going through Miley’s mind for that blue hair debut. Luckily we’ve got Instagram to give us all the insight we need on a night of elegance and extravagance. Check out the most double tap-worthy behind-the-scenes snaps from the 2015 Met Gala below.

1. Katy Perry, Madonna + Lady Gaga: There’s truly nothing better in this world than three pop divas coming together for a powerful group hug. (via @madonna)

2. Sofia Vergara + Reese Witherspoon: The mark of true friendship… being disgusted by your girlfriend. (via @reesewitherspoon)

3. Kim Kardashian West + Cher: The Selfish author found the inspiration for her gown and did the only natural thing, took a picture with her. (via @kimkardashian)

4. Karlie Kloss + Gigi Hadid: We’re guessing these gorgeous gals didn’t take an Uber Pool to the Gala. (via @karliekloss)

5. Prabal Gurung, Reese Witherspoon, George Clooney, Kristen Wiig: We’d let you photo bomb our group shot anytime, George. (via @prabalgurung)

6. Gigi Hadid, Diane von Furstenberg, Kate Mara + Kate Beckinsale: Who needs a red carpet when you’ve got a bench to pose on. (via @dvf)

7. Rihanna + Cara Delevingne: Next year we call this table. (via @stellamccartney)

8. Andy Cohen + Sarah Jessica Parker: This duo is redefining street style. And we like it. (via @sarahjessicaparker)

9. Lady Gaga + Madonna: After party looks (and wigs) on point, ladies. (via @ladygaga)

10. Kim Kardashian West + Jennifer Lopez: Looks like Jenny from the block found a partner if she ever wants to rerelease “Booty” one more time. (via @kimkardashian)

11. Beyoncé: Jewels and a little nude illusion isn’t enough from a far, so Queen Bey gave us an up close and intimate look at her jaw dropping gown. (via @beyonce)

12. Katie Holmes: The actress aced casual glam as she headed to the after parties with her date, designer Zac Posen. The debate continues — wig or no wig? (via @zac_posen)

13. Katy Perry: “Who shall I be tonight?” Only an appropriate question when it comes from a pop star. (via @katyperry)

14. Bella Hadid, Kendall Jenner + Kylie Jenner: This generation’s Plastics spilling secrets. (via @bellahadid)

15. Banks, Vanessa Hudgens + Selena Gomez: Are you officially ready to party if you haven’t taken a girlfriend mirror shot? Indeed not. (via @hernameisbanks)

16. Kendall Jenner et al: Model behavior in the bathroom. Also, #squadgoals. (via @kendalljenner)

17. Vanessa Hudgens: Nothing like finishing a glamorous evening with a lollipop nightcap. (via @vanessahudgens)

18. Emma Roberts: That’s definitely one way not to wrinkle a gown en route to the red carpet. (via @emmaroberts)

19, Elizabeth Banks: The best part about mirrored clutches is the ease of a touchup. (via @elizabethbanks)

20. Kerry Washington, Common + Taraji P. Henson: Olivia Pope and Cookie took a selfie. We repeat, Olivia Pope and Cookie took a selfie! (via @kerrywashington)

21. Chrissy Teigen + John Legend: The couple that selfies together, stays together. And stays looking amazing. (via @johnlegend)

What Met Gala BTS Instagram snap was your favorite? Let us know in the comments.