17 Gorgeous Ideas for a Southwestern Wedding Theme
Categories: Party

17 Gorgeous Ideas for a Southwestern Wedding Theme

Transport your guests to a desert wonderland with a Southwestern-themed wedding. This theme allows for you to get really creative with your Big Day and all the DIY wedding ideas you have for it. Modern bohemian flair — from natural elements like dreamcatchers to colorful Mexican serapes — will result in a wedding full of unique details that your friends and family are sure to love and remember. And Instagram heavily ;)

1. Patterned Pillows: Mexican serape print accent pillows add the perfect Southwestern touch to your lounge area. (Rentals via Archive Rentals; photo via Jenny Smith /@jennysmithandco)

2. Natural Centerpieces: Fill glass jars with beans or river pebbles and a top it off with a succulent to give your tables a Southwestern feel. (Event Design via Crosby + Jon / @crosbyandjon; photo via Dana Grant / @danagrantphoto)

3. Free-Spirited Invites: Create an invitation suite that embodies a free-spirited elegance and rich textural elements. Lush florals combine with shades of gold and soft whites that are wrapped with a braided cord and sealed with ivory wax. (Stationery via East Six Invitations / @east_six)

4. Lace Dream Catchers. Craft a dreamland for the happy couple with a backdrop of lace dream catchers. (Photo via Elizabeth Fogarty Photography / @lizfogarty)

5. Sunset-Hued Flower Crowns: Add a bright flower crown and soft waves to complete your bridal look. (Hair + Makeup via Fiore Beauty / @fiorebeauty; photo via Bryce Cove / @brycecoveyphoto)

6. Unique Jewelry: Accessorize your wedding day with playful, earth-toned earrings and a bohemian pendant. (Jewelry via Flawed Perfection Jewelry / @meganluvsjewels; photo via Chris Wojdak / @chriswojdak)

7. Embroidery: Cover wooden tables with an embroidered table runner, woven baskets and colorful candles. (Rentals via Found Rentals / @foundrentals; photo via Studio EMP / @joel_studioemp)

8. Color Served Hot: Punch up your table setting with colorful linens and add a personalized touch with Aztec-print notebooks and feather name cards. (Event Design via Harmony Creative / @harmonycreative; photo via Michelle Rene / @michelle.rene.photography)

9. Scarves as Flower Wraps: Design a comfy lounge environment with Mexican serapes and a tent. (Photo via Jillian Rose Photography / @jillrosephoto)

10. Bright Garland: Spruce up the backs of your guests’ chairs with bright geometric garlands. (Event Design via Jove Meyer Events / @jovemeyer; photo via Jacob Murphy / @jacobbmurphy)

11. LOTS of Feathers: Let your guests know where they’ll be seated for the reception with mini dream catchers accented with feathers. (Wedding Planner via LVL Events / @lvlweddings; photo via DNA Wiley / @dnawylie)

12. Arrows Too! Personalize your cocktail hour with a custom bar complete with bright hand-painted arrows. (Event Design via Magnolia Bluebird / @Mbbde; photo via Hannah Hudson / @hannahhudsonphotography)

13. Sweet Dream Place Settings: Send your guests home to dream the sweetest of dreams with a feathered dream catcher as your favor. (Photo via Michelle Mishina Photography / @mishinaphoto; Napkin via Cause We Can Events / @causewecanevents and Amber Events / @amberevents)

14. Perfect for Pics: Throw on a gorgeous kimono like this one ($195 for three) before slipping into your gown to keep you looking pretty as ever while getting ready. (via Plum Pretty Sugar / @plumprettysugar)

15. Southwestern Save the Dates: Style your snail mail with an intricate tile print and vintage postal stamps. (Stationery via Underwood Letterpress / @underwoodletterpress; photo via Megan Roth)

16. Matching Menus: Add fun accents to your table settings and menus like leather strands, beads and colorful feathers. (Stationery via Whimsique Invitations / @whimsiqueinvitations; photo via Half Full Photography /@wearehalffull)

17. More Lace Please: Swap out your chargers with intricate lace dreamcatchers. (Floral Design via Wisteria Lane Floral Design Studio; Dreamcatcher via Megan Ondercin Event Design / @meganondercin; photo via Studio EMP / @joel_studioemp)

Which of these decor ideas is your fave? Share in the comments below.